How Many Books Are In The Vampire Diaries Series 2024? Best Update

How Many Vampire Diaries Books Are There

One of the most important messages from The Vampire Diaries books was that love plays a significant role throughout the first two books. It is through the romance between Elena and Stefan, that the drama of The Vampire Diaries is expressed. The Vampire Diaries Complete Collection is the perfect choice if you are looking for a book you can’t put down.

How Many Vampire Diaries Books Are There? Continue reading, Penn Book will give you the best information.

How Many Vampire Diaries Books Are There?

American author Lisa Jane Smith has written this young adult horror novel. It tells the story of Elena Gilbert (a high schooler) who falls in love with two vampire lovers. Here is a list of all Vampire Diaries books. Let’s get started.

Did you also know that the author was fired for writing her own series of books? Yes, but we’ll get to that later. You can click the link to order the Vampire Diaries book set or read the amazing reviews.

It is best to read the Vampire Diaries books from start to finish. This is the best way for you to enjoy this series.

There are a total of 13 books in the Vampire Diaries series which are published: in September 1991–1992 (books 1-4); February 2009–May 2014 (books 5-13).

This page lists all Vampire Diaries books, in chronological order. The series is made up of several subseries. Click on any book cover to go to Amazon. It will open in a new tab.

Vampire Diaries Books

The Vampire Diaries Books In Order To Read

Publication Order of The Vampire Diaries Books

  1. The Awakening (1991)
  2. The Struggle (1991)
  3. The Fury (1991)
  4. Dark Reunion (1991)
See also  How To Purchase Books On iPad And iPhone? Best Full Guide 2024

Publication Order of The Vampire Diaries: Stefan’s Diaries Books

By: L.J. Smith, Julie Plec

  1. Origins (2010)
  2. Bloodlust (2011)
  3. The Craving (2011)
  4. The Ripper (2011)
  5. The Asylum (2012)
  6. The Compelled (2012)

Publication Order of The Vampire Diaries: The Hunters Books

  1. Phantom (2011)
  2. Moonsong (2011)
  3. Destiny Rising (2012)

Publication Order of The Vampire Diaries: The Return Books

  1. Nightfall (2009)
  2. Shadow Souls (2010)
  3. Midnight (2011)

Publication Order of The Vampire Diaries: The Salvation Books

  1. Unseen (2013)
  2. Unspoken (2013)
  3. Unmasked (2014)

Here is a list of all Vampire Diaries books, arranged in alphabetical order. It includes the year each novel was published as well as the series they belonged to.

Order of reading

Order of reading

  1. The Awakening 1991
  2. The Struggle 1991
  3. The Fury 1991
  4. Dark Reunion 1992
  5. Nightfall 2009 (The Return)
  6. Shadow Souls 2010 (The Return)
  7. Midnight 2010 (The Return)
  8. Origins 2010 Stefan’s diaries
  9. Bloodlust 2011 Stefan’s diaries
  10. The Craving 2011 Stefan’s diaries
  11. The Ripper 2011 Stefan’s diaries
  12. The Asylum 2012 Stefan’s diaries
  13. The Compelled 2012 Stefan’s diaries
  14. Phantom 2011 (The Hunters)
  15. Moonsong 2011 (The Hunters)
  16. Destiny Rising 2012 (The Hunters)
  17. Unseen 2013 (The Salvation)
  18. Unspoken 2013 (The Salvation)
  19. Unmasked 2014 (The Salvation)

This series has many novels, as you can see. A Vampire Diaries book collection is a good idea because you get more for your money than buying them separately.

Let’s Know A Bit More About This Series

Let’s know a bit more about this series

L. J. Smith, an American author, created this series of Young Adult vampire horror stories. These novels tell the story of Elena Gilbert who is a high schooler who falls for Damon and Stefan.

As said before, L.J. Smith was fired after she wrote the first installment of the Return trilogy. Because Smith signed a contract with Alloy Entertainment for a work for hire contract, this means that the author’s copyrights for this series are not hers but Alloy’s.

See also  Definitions For Magical Beings - Best Guide 2024

After some disagreements between Alloy and the author regarding one of the main romances, she was fired. The subsequent books in this series were then written by a ghostwriter.

L.J. Smith continued her books

L.J. Smith decided to publish her series on Amazon. Although it may sound strange, Smith’s books are fan fiction. L.J Smith has published the first book in this series. It takes place after The Return: Midnight.

If you’re looking to read The Vampire Diaries after you have enjoyed the TV series, you should know that they are very different.

Although it is a television series adaptation of the books, there are many differences between the shows and the books. The show’s first season is very similar to the book, but the second season has a plot that is significantly different from the original.

These books by Sara J. are great for YA. Mass, this post contains the Throne Of Glass order.

Do you like detective stories? You’ll love the Gabriel Allon series.

How do you feel about the fact that the author was fired for writing her own series? Do you think it makes sense, given that she signed the contract? Or do you feel it is unfair? Leave a comment to share your thoughts so that we can have a lively debate in the comments section. Are you familiar with the Vampire Diaries TV series? Have you also read the books? Which one do you prefer?


Does Elena end up with Damon or Stefan in the books?

The series sees them go through much pain, chaos, and torture together. But their strong, unbreakable love is what holds them together. Elena chooses Stefan to be her forever life partner and mate in The Hunters: Destiny Rising.

See also  How To Sell Books On eBay And Make Money? Best Full Guide 2024

Who does Klaus end up with?

Fans began rooting for Klaus’s love story with Caroline immediately. This culminated in Wednesday’s Originals series finale. Caroline visited New Orleans to say goodbye to Klaus and to tell him she will never forget his decision to give up his life to save the people he loved.

Who is the father of Caroline’s baby?

Best Served Cold revealed that Caroline was pregnant with Jo’s unborn twins, Alaric and Jo via a spell cast the Gemini Coven. Alaric and Caroline are engaged to one another in 2016. Caroline gave birth to Alaric’s twins, Josie Saltzman & Lizzie Saltzman.


The Vampire Diaries is a young adult vampire horror series of novels by L. J. Smith. The story centers on Elena Gilbert, a high school girl caught up in the world of vampires, werewolves, and witches.

The series was top-rated when it was first published and continues to be popular today. The books are well-written and engaging, and they offer a unique take on the vampire genre. If you’re looking for a good vampire series to read, then The Vampire Diaries is definitely worth checking out. Thank you for reading!

Read more: