How Many Twilight Books Are There In Total? Top Full Guide 2022

How Many Twilight Books Are There

Twilight offers many things that heartfelt action story readers want to see. Fear of death and aging, as well as a desire for fame or status, love, and superpowers, are all present in Twilight. There are some plot problems, and things don’t always make sense.

How Many Twilight Books Are There? Continue reading, and Penn Book will provide you with the complete information in the article.

Twilight Saga Series

Isabella Swan, 17, moves to Forks, Washington, with her Dad. She expects boredom, apathy, and all the usual jocks of the sleepy high school. Reality is far more complicated than that. The beautiful but distant Cullen siblings are captivating her. But they have a secret to keep, and Edward is determined not to leave.

Even knowing Edward is a vampire can’t stop Bella from falling for him, despite warnings from her father and Jacob Black, her best friend who happens to be a werewolf. Bella and Edward’s story is both a horror filled romance and a romantic coming of age story. Two lovers battle against all odds to win their love.

It was a huge success when it was first published in 2005. The book sold millions of copies and won several awards, including the 2008 British Book Award Children’s Book of the year for Breaking Dawn. Book one broke the UK record for the fastest 1,000,000 copies sold in a Waterstone book.

The success of the books was continued by the blockbuster movie that made Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattison famous. Twilight’s saga books are a modern phenomenon that brought vampires to the masses. Twilight’s romance and universal themes of rebellion and angst have made it a favorite among Twihards worldwide.

Twilight Saga Series

How Many Twilight Books Are There?

Although many people are familiar enough with Twilight films, true Twihards must also be familiar with Twilight novels. Nearly all the books were written by Stephenie Meyer and have been a huge success. What is the order of The Twilight Saga’s seven books? And what do they mean? For your convenience, we’ve created a cheat sheet.  Below are the Twilight series in order:


Twilight is the first book in the Twilight series. Our main character, Isabella Swan, moves to Forks in the middle of her junior year at high school. Edward Cullen, a vampire, meets Bella, and they fall in love, despite Bella’s smell being extremely painful for Edward. This book is a great introduction to Twilight and sets the stage for their relationship.

Midnight Sun

Midnight Sun - twilight series order

Next is Midnight Sun. Although this is Meyer’s latest book, chronologically, it falls second. Midnight Sun is based on the same plot as Twilight. Fans learn a lot more because it is told from Edward rather than Bella’s perspective. The most striking thing about this book is Edward’s desire to kill Bella and his unhappy relationship with his immortal life before meeting her.

Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined

Another Twilight reimagining is Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined. This version has the same plot, but the genders have been switched. Beau Swan, a male human, falls in love with Edythe Cullen (a female vampire).

Meyer believed that the story would be the same no matter what gender it was for many years. She wrote this book to prove her point. It is almost a carbon copy, except for the ending, which is a little more definitive.

New Moon

New Moon

New Moon is the next title on the list. Edward and Bella are now in their senior years and are more in love than ever. Edward is forced to leave Bella forever after an unfortunate accident. Bella is devastated and struggles to find meaning in life. She acts almost like a zombie. Jacob Black, her new friend, is what pulls Bella out of her depression.

Things get more complicated when Jacob hides a secret from her. Bella is forever sealed when Edward finds herself in mortal danger from vampire royalty, The Volturi.


Eclipse is a pivotal moment in The Twilight Saga. Edward and Bella are now back together. However, to escape the Volturi, Edward had to agree to make Bella immortal. Bella’s love affair with Jacob, Edward’s natural enemy, is another factor that complicates their relationship. They must cooperate against a sinister force that plans to destroy Bella, despite the tensions between Jacob’s and Edward’s families.

twilight books in order

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner: An Eclipse Novella

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner is an often overlooked book in Twilight’s Twilight series. It tells the story of Bree Tanner (a newborn vampire) that Eclipse briefly introduces to readers.

This book explains how Bree became a vampire and how she struggles to navigate her new life as one without understanding all the rules.

Breaking Dawn

Breaking Dawn is last, but not least. This novel, which concludes the Twilight series, covers a lot. It’s told from Bella and Jacob’s perspectives and introduces many new characters. We won’t reveal too much, but the book opens with a wedding and ends with Edward, Bella, and Jacob finding happiness and true love.

Breaking Dawn is full of unexpected moments. However, Meyer makes sure that the story wraps up in a satisfying way for readers.


Will there be a 5th Twilight book?

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer’s 2020 companion novel to Twilight, is now available. This work tells Twilight’s story from Edward Cullen’s perspective, rather than Bella Swan, the usual narrating protagonist.

Do you have to read Twilight before midnight sun?

Fans of Twilight who have not read Midnight Sun are safe. However, if Edward is a fan and looking to learn more about him, they should be aware that the book won’t add much to their story.

Is Twilight appropriate for a 12-year-old?

The film adaptations were rated PG-13, which means that they are best for teenagers aged 13 and over. Parents may need to provide guidance. The movie adaptations of Twilight, New Moon, and Eclipse contain disturbing images, sexuality, and violent content.


The Twilight series is a top-rated book series that has recently gained a lot of attention. There are four books in the series, and they have all been made into movies. The movies are viral, and so are the books. Many people enjoy reading books and are eager to discover what happens next in the story. Thank you for reading!

Read more:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.