How Many Maze Runner Books Are There In Order? Best Full Guide 2024

How Many Maze Runner Books Are There

The Maze Runner is a very action packed story. Reading it feels like you are watching a movie. The Maze Runner is more mystery oriented than The Hunger Games, which has 24 boys and girls who must kill one another.

The Maze Runner is more like watching a movie than reading. How Many Maze Runner Books Are There In Total? Penn Book will provide all the information you need.

What’s The Maze Runner All About?

The “Maze Runner” series is a young adult dystopian science fiction trilogy written by James Dashner. The books follow a group of teens who are part of a survivalist experiment in a constantly shifting, deadly maze.

The protagonist, Thomas, wakes up in the maze with no memory of his past and joins forces with other trapped teens to escape. Along the way, they uncover the truth about the maze and their captors, leading to a larger conspiracy and a battle for survival.

The series consists of three books: “The Maze Runner,” “The Scorch Trials,” and “The Death Cure.” The books have been well-received and have been adapted into successful films.

How Many Maze Runner Books Are There?

About The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection, Boxed Set (5 Books)

Maze Runner Books

The Maze Runner Books in Publishing:

The Maze Runner

Thomas can only remember his name when he wakes up in the lift. He is surrounded by boys whose memories have also vanished. Beyond the stone walls of their towering homes is a maze that never ends.

This is the only way out, and no one has ever made it through this Maze alive. A girl comes along. It was the first girl ever to arrive. The message she conveys is frightening. Keep that in mind. Survive. Run.

See also  Can You Share Audible Books? Best Ways To Share Audible Books For Family/Friends 2024

The Scorch Trials

Thomas believed that escaping from the Maze would bring him and his Gladers freedom. WICKED isn’t over yet. Phase Two is just beginning. The Gladers have just two weeks to traverse the Scorch, the most smoldering section in the world.

WICKED has adjusted the variables to make it more difficult for them. There are many others. Their survival is dependent on the destruction of Gladers and they are determined to survive.

Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare

A brief flashback takes place between The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure. It can be viewed here.

The Death Cure

WICKED has taken Thomas’s life, memories, and only friends the Gladers. It’s over, however. After one last test, the trials are over. WICKED does not know that Thomas can remember far more than they think.

It’s enough to show that Thomas doesn’t believe anything they say. Thomas defeated the Maze. He survived the Scorch. Now, he’ll do anything to save his friends. The truth could be the end of it all.

Crank Palace

A novella set during The Death Cure’s final events. Newt has been with his friends to hell and back. The Glade. The Maze. The Scorch. The inner halls and bowels of WICKED. He now has a burden that he can’t share with Thomas or the others the Flare. Newt cannot bear to think of his friends as he falls into madness after being infected by the virus.

The Kill Order

This occurs about 15 years before the first Maze Runner novel. Before WICKED was created, before Thomas entered The Maze, and before the Glade was constructed, the sun’s rays blasted the earth, killing most of the population.

See also  How To Draw A Stack Of Books 2024? Best Full Guide

Trina and Mark were present when it occurred. They survived. Now, a virus is spreading. The virus is a deadly disease that causes people to rage and kill. They believe there is a way to save the remaining people, provided they can stay alive.

The Fever Code

This code follows the events that took place after The Kill Order. Once upon a time, the world was at its end. The oceans rose, lakes and rivers dried up, and forests were destroyed. Then came the plague, and the epidemic spread around the world. Violence reigned, and people were killed.

Families lost their homes. WICKED was next, searching for an answer. The perfect boy was found. Thomas was the boy’s name, and he built a maze. This is Thomas’s story and how he created a maze that he could only tear down. All will be revealed.

Maze Runner Books in Chronological Order

The Maze Runner Books in Chronological Order:

It is recommended to read The Maze Runner Series according to the order in which it was published. Here is the chronology:

  • The Maze Runner
  • The Scorch Trials
  • The Death Cure
  • Crank Palace
  • The Kill Order
  • The Fever Code

Other Books:

maze runner book series order

The Maze Runner Files

A companion book to The Maze Runner Series. Only available in ebook format. It includes information about Flare, WICKED, and some Gladers.

Inside the Maze Runner: The Guide to the Glade

A companion book to The Maze Runner movie. This book contains more than 100 photographs from the movie and details about the entire Maze Runner series and profiles of the actors and characters.

See also  How Many Books Are In The Chronicles Of Narnia? Best Guide 2024



Will there be a maze runner 4?

Nowlin encourages fans to discuss what happens next, but he assures there won’t be a Maze Runner 4. Although the main story has been told, James Dashner stated that he would love to see someone tackle the prequels (The Kill Order or The Fever Code).

Is the death cure the last book?

The Death Cure, a young adult dystopian science fiction novel about the future of science and technology for adults, is a 2011 American writer James Dashner. It is the third Maze Runner publication (the fifth in narrative order).

Who was Thomas before the maze?

Before WICKED took Thomas from his mother, Thomas was called Stephen. His subject number is A2, and his title is to die by Group B. Teresa Agnes (books 1-5) is a Group A Glader and the Maze’s creator with Thomas. It’s named after Mother Teresa.

Is the maze runner book series finished?

The last Maze Runner novel by James Dashner is published. After five novels and two (soon to be three) films: With the publication of The Fever Code, book five in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, the Maze Runner saga comes to an end.


The Maze Runner books are a great series for young adults. They are exciting, suspenseful, and full of adventure. The characters are likable and relatable, and the story is well-written. The ending is satisfying, and the series is definitely worth reading. Thank you for reading!

Read more: