How many Anne of Gables books are there? Best 2022

How many Anne of Gables books are there

How many Anne of Gables books are there? Penn Book will discuss with you all of the thorough guides in the content below.

Do you know those books which are heartwarming and only make you feel good inside? Anne of Green Gables is one of these books. If you liked feel superior classics like Small Women & Heidi, I would strongly suggest this book!

Anne of Green Gables has unique themes throughout like friendship, the power of imagination, growing upward, forgiveness, nontraditional households, hard work pays off, learning from the errors, and being alive to its fullest.

Who’s Anne of Green Gables?

Composed by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables is timeless, which spun off a favorite show along with a great deal of TV, film, radio, and stage adaptations.

It is about the Life Span of Anne Shirley, from childhood to motherhood and outside. Anne is bright and fast, eager to please, talkative, and incredibly imaginative. She’s a pale face with freckles and typically braids her reddish hair.

An orphan, she had been sent to reside with Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert in their plantation, Green Gables, at the fictional city of Avonlea on Prince Edward Island.

Anne of Gables books

How many Anne of Gables books are there?

Anne of Green Gables Books in Order:

I. The main Anne Shirley story

Anne of Green Gables – Anne Shirley is a young orphan sent to live with Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert. They’d initially decided to adopt a boy from the orphanage to assist Matthew in conducting their farm in Green Gables.

Through a misunderstanding, the orphanage sends Anne instead. Full of imagination, Anne takes much pleasure in life and also adapts fast. She soon finds her place in the close knit farming village.

Anne of Avonlea – At sixteen, Anne is grown up. . .almost. In recent years since she arrived at Green Gables, she’s got the love of those of Avonlea and a reputation for getting into scrapes. However, if Anne begins her job as the new schoolteacher, the actual test of her character begins. As Anne enters womanhood, her experiences touch the heart and the funny bone.

Anne of the Island – Anne Shirley packs her bags and heads for Redmond College. With older friend Prissy Grant waiting at the bustling town of Kingsport and frivolous new pal Philippa Gordon by her side, Anne tucks her memories of rural Avonlea off and discovers life on her terms, full of surprises…

Anne of Windy Poplars also known as Anne of Windy Willows – Anne Shirley inclines to stir up controversy wherever she goes. And her new position as principal of Summerside High School is no exception. The Pringles, the ruling family in the city, need one of their own at the project, and they have made it their mission to push Annie out.

Since Anne settles to her tower area at Windy Poplars and the widow Aunt Kate and Aunt Chatty, she discovers she has more allies than she understands.

Anne’s House of Dreams – Anne Shirley marries her true love, Gilbert Blythe, at the dappled sun of this old orchard at Green Gables. Both will soon be moving into their own tiny fantasy home on the northeast coast of Four Winds Harbor. Anne and Gil will encounter both heartbreak and pleasure within their years and a lot of scope for the imagination.

Anne of Ingleside – The Blythes have set up residence in a home they name Ingleside. Anne and Gilbert currently have many kids who participate in a series of adventures and accidents with another regional kid. Anne begins to worry that her husband no longer loves her vows to make him fall for her.

II. Anne Shirley’s children stories

The upcoming books are mainly focusing on Anne’s kids and friends. Anne plays a role in the tales, a far smaller one, however.

Rainbow Valley – Anne Shirley is currently the mom of six kids. These boys and girls discover a special place all on their own. However, they never dream about what will occur when the strangest family moves into a classic nearby mansion.

The Meredith clan is just two boys and two women, with a minister father but no mother and a runaway woman named Mary Vance. Shortly, the Meredith children join Anne’s kids in their hideout to perform their plans to rescue Mary in the orphanage to assist the lonely ministry in finding pleasure and maintaining a pet rooster in the soup kettle.

Rilla of Ingleside – Anne’s children were nearly grown up, except for reasonably high spirited. About fifteen, Rilla can not think any farther ahead than visiting her very first dance at the Four Winds lighthouse and receiving her first kiss from fine Kenneth Ford. However, undreamed of battles await the irrepressible Rilla as soon as the entire world of Ingleside becomes jeopardized with a far off war.

The Blythes Are Quoted – Completed by L.M. Montgomery was close to the close of her life but not printed in its entirety till 2009. It is a mixture of stories about residents of Glen St. Mary, which are interspersed with vignettes of Anne Shirley Blythe and her loved ones talking her poetry over a set of evenings.

In the world of Avonlea

III. In the world of Avonlea

If you would like to remain just a bit longer on the planet of Anvolea, there are more books to see.

The Complete Chronicles of Avonlea – The books gathered all of the short stories printed initially in the two books: Chronicles of Avonlea and Further Chronicles of Avonlea. Anne plays a minor part in those stories, being the most crucial character in just two of these.

Before Green Gables – This is a prequel composed by Budge Wilson with the empowerment of heirs of L. M. Montgomery.

Marilla of Green Gables – Still another prequel, not composed by L. M. Montgomery. As the name suggests, it is not about Anne. Place in rural Prince Edward Island from the nineteenth century, which imagines the young existence of spinster Marilla Cuthbert.

Read also: Best Young Adult Books Of All Time 2022: Top Pick


How many volumes of Anne of Green Gables are there?

14 Books

ANNE OF GREEN GABLES – Total Collection: ALL 14 Books in 1 Volume (Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Rainbow Valley, The Story Girl, Chronicles of Avonlea, and much more

Does Anne and Gilbert get married?

Marriage and motherhood. Anne and Gilbert eventually wed at Green Gables, the house Anne grew up in, and proceed to the village of Four Winds, PEI… Anne and Gilbert live the remainder of their lives in Glen St. Mary, in a vast house they title Ingleside.

How did Anne of Green Gables die?

After she died in 1942, her family explained that it was heart failure that murdered her.

Who married Diana Barry?

Fred Wright

Fred Wright was the husband of Diana Barry, the father of Fred Jr., Anne Cordelia, and Jack, and a friend of Gilbert Blythe and Charlie Sloane.

How does Gilbert Blythe die?

Actor Jonathan Crombie, famous for playing with Gilbert Blythe at the Anne of Green Gables movies, has passed. He was 48 years old. Crombie died of a brain hemorrhage on April 15 in New York, his sister Carrie advised the Canadian Broadcasting Company Saturday.

Is Anne of Green Gables a true story?

That is the real-life narrative of writer Lucy Maud Montgomery and Anne Shirley, the adorable, spunky character she made in her books about Anne of Green Gables. Montgomery, such as Anne, grew up in Prince Edward Island, a small province in southern Canada.

Read more:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.